SECTION 02 Democracy Award (Demokratiepreis)

Tue. 4. October 20:15 Kaufbeuren Demokratie 02
Thu. 6. October 18:00 Kaufbeuren Demokratie 02
Sat. 8. October 16:00 Kaufbeuren Demokratie 02


Feature film, DE 2021, 30 min

There are well-paid jobs, really well-paid jobs – and jobs where you don't even earn enough to make a living. Cornelia, Juri and Murat have such jobs.

Director/Editing: Adrian Figueroa
Screenplay: Maike Wetzel
Cinematography: Jakob Reinhardt
Music: Miguel Toro
Cast: Roman Kanonik, Erol Afsin, Kara Schröder, Gabi Herz, Volkan Türeli, Rana Farahani, Sascha Göpel

Deutscher Kurzfilmpreis 2021
Winner of the German competition at the Internationale Kurzfilmtage Oberhausen 2021
“Prädikat Besonders Wertvoll”


Feature film, FR 2021, 14 min, OmU/en

Paris-La Défense. From the 17th floor of an office building, Pierre is staring out the window: down below, a colleague who was dismissed that morning has been sitting on a bench for hours, alone in the cold. Why won't he go home?

Director/Screenplay: Nyima Cartier
Production: Joséphine Mourlaque, Antoine Salomé
Director of photography: Balthazar Lab
Cast: Alexandre Steiger, Jules Sagot, Victoire Du Bois, Solal Bouloudnine

» Trailer


Feature film, DE 2021, 17 min, OmU/en

Early in the morning, the immigration authorities arrive unannounced at the door to check whether Mona and Parviz are in a sham marriage. Parviz, however, is not at home.

Director: Kevin Biele
Screenplay: Lisa Polster
Production: Anna Weber (ifs internationale filmschule köln)
Cinematography: Leon Emonds-Pool
Editing: Leon Jendrejewski

BIĆEMO NAJBOLJI (We Will be the Greatest)

Graduation film, CH 2020/21, 20 min, OmU/de

Kosovo 1998: Dunja and Amir are girl-friend and boy-friend. But no one can know that. Because Dunja is Serbian and Amir is Albanian. They dream of living together without secrecy and discrimination in Switzerland.

Director/Screenplay/Editing: Jelena Vujović
Production: Zürcher Hochschule der Künste ZhdK
Cinematography: Noah Frey
Cast: Aleksandra Jovanović, Petar Đurđević, Valentina Vujović, Dejana Gajdaš, Hadži Nenad Maričić

Main Sponsors

©2022 filmzeitkaufbeuren e. V.