Festival Management

Birgit Kern-Harasymiw is an international PR manager with many cultural topics. After working in Milan, Munich and Zurich, she now lives and works in Irsee.

For her the management of the festival is a matter of the heart, which she is driving forward in order to put the festival on a firm footing for the future. With professional support and a lot of voluntary commitment, she is consistently expanding the independent Allgäu Authors' Film Festival at several locations.

Tel.: +49 (0) 8341-9615500

kern(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Artistic Director

Roman Harasymiw is a freelance artist. He lives in Irsee and works in Kaufbeuren.

As “Spiritus Rector” he started the festival in 2008 together with local filmmakers. For him, film is a total work of art in which many creative trades are involved. New spiritual nourishment for his homeland, offering young filmmakers a forum and a creative exchange with the audience – that is his motivation to this day.

roman(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Graphic design

Ulrike Beck is a graphic designer and was born in Kaufbeuren.

She began her career at the jewellery school in Kaufbeuren-Neugablonz with an apprenticeship as a glass painter. After many years she has returned to her hometown. She has redesigned the entire visual appearance of filmzeit and is now responsible for all print media.

grafik(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Web design/ Programme committee

Monika Schneiders is responsible for the Internet presence.

The Stuttgart based web designer started her professional career at the jewellery school in Kaufbeuren-Neugablonz with an apprenticeship as a glass painter, too. Since then, she has been connected with this town. Out of enthusiasm for film, she joined the team in 2012 and is now also firmly involved in the programme planning.

support(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Technology

Rainer Schicht, based in Germaringen near Kaufbeuren, studied media design and works as a freelanced designer.

Since 2016 he is responsible for technology and the main contact for filmmakers. With the professional support of the AR and VR expert, the festival is being gradually expanded to other locations. He is supported by an interdisciplinary team and numerous volunteers.

technik(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Technical Support/ Programme committee/ Presentation

In real live Hartmut Chodura is developing electric vehicles.

As part of the Stuttgart festival team he is all year round supporting all team members in technical matters. Furthermore the avid film lover is a permanent member of the program committee for all competitions. During the festival weekend in Kaufbeuren he is also active as a presenter.

 

Programme committee/ Presentation

Since 2020 Ricardo Brunn from Berlin has been the professional addition to our programme planning team.

After studying art history and philosophy, the passionate film critic first worked in the film industry, before he started writing about films. He is the editor-in-chief of the online film magazine Filmgazette.de, member of the viewing committee for the Filmfest Dresden and Interfilm, as well as a presenter at various festivals, including the Filmfest München or the Max Ophüls Prize.

Further Team Members

  • Viewing team: active support by Gerald Beck, Heike Dorn, Petra Elflein, Kerstin Futschik, Pia Günther, Susanne Jehl, Iris Kettner, Marcus Kühl, Monika Kus, Gertrud Leschok, Brigitte Mitlehner-Werber, Ute Möllering-Duftschmid, Thomas Nussbaum, Inessa Pelitschev, Johanna Pfeiffer, Radka Pfeiffer, Beate Römlein, Susanne Sagner, Wolfgang Scharms, Martina Simkin, Alexandra Triviño, Annette Wenzel, Richard Wiedemann.
  • Other active supporters, especially during the festival weeks: Pia Günther, Markus Hartmann, Susanne Jehl, Tina Kutter, Gertrud Leschok, Annegret Michler, Susanne Sagner, Ulrich Schuck, Andreas Sräga, Richard Wiedemann
  • Finances: Petra Elflein, Winfried Nusser, Harry Vogel

Thanks to our entire great team, that mostly works behind the scenes!

Main Sponsors

©2022 filmzeitkaufbeuren e. V.

Festivalleitung

Birgit Kern-Harasymiw ist internationale PR- und Kulturmanagerin. Nach Stationen in Mailand, München und Zürich lebt und arbeitet sie heute in Irsee.

Die Leitung der filmzeit ist für sie eine Herzensangelegenheit, die sie vorantreibt, um das Festival auf zukunftssichere Beine zu stellen. Mit professioneller Unterstützung und viel ehrenamtlichen Engagement baut sie das unabhängige Allgäuer Autorenfilmfestival konsequent an mehreren Standorten aus.

Tel.: +49 (0) 8341-9615500

kern(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Künstlerischer Leiter

Roman Harasymiw ist freischaffender Künstler. Er lebt in Irsee und arbeitet in Kaufbeuren.

Als „Spiritus Rector” hat er das Festival 2008 gemeinsam mit ortsansässigen Filmemacher:innen ins Leben gerufen. Für ihn ist Film ein Gesamtkunstwerk, an dem viele kreative Gewerke beteiligt sind. Neue geistige Nahrung für seine Heimat, jungen Filmleuten eine Bühne bieten und ein kreativer Austausch mit dem Publikum – das ist bis heute sein Antrieb.

roman(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Art Director

Ulrike Beck ist Grafikdesignerin und gebürtige Kaufbeurerin.

Sie begann ihre Karriere an der Neugablonzer Schmuckfachschule mit der Ausbildung zur Glasmalerin. Nach vielen Jahren ist sie in ihre Heimatstadt zurückgekehrt. Sie hat den visuellen Auftritt der filmzeit komplett überarbeitet und ist für alle Printmedien und Werbemittel verantwortlich. 

grafik(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Webdesign/ Programmkommission

Monika Schneiders ist für den Internet-Auftritt verantwortlich.

Auch die Stuttgarter Webdesignerin hat ihre Karriere an der Neugablonzer Schmuckfachschule mit der Ausbildung zur Glasmalerin gestartet. Seitdem ist sie mit der Wertachstadt verbunden. Aus Begeisterung für Film kam sie 2012 ins Team und ist inzwischen außerdem fest in die Programmplanung involviert.

support(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

 

Technik

Rainer Schicht ist studierter Mediengestalter aus Germaringen nahe Kaufbeuren.

Seit 2016 ist er verantwortlich für die Technik und erster Ansprechpartner für Filmemacher:innen. Mit der professionellen Unterstützung des AR-und VR-Experten wird das Festival sukzessive an weiteren Standorten ausgebaut. Ihm zur Seite stehen ein interdisziplinäres Team und ehrenamtliche Mitarbeiter.

technik(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Technik/ Programmkommission/ Moderation

Hartmut Chodura entwickelt im wahren Leben Elektro-Fahrzeuge.

In der Stuttgarter Außenstelle unterstützt er ganzjährig das Festivalteam in allen technischen Belangen. Außerdem ist der begeisterte Filmliebhaber festes Mitglied in der Programmkommission für alle Wettbewerbe. Am Kaufbeurer Festivalwochenende ist er auch als Moderator aktiv.

Programmkommission/ Moderation

Ricardo Brunn aus Berlin ist seit 2020 die professionelle Ergänzung in unserer Programmplanung.

Der Filmkritiker aus Leidenschaft arbeitete nach dem Studium der Kunstgeschichte und Philosophie zunächst in der Filmwirtschaft, bevor er begann über Filme zu schreiben. Er ist Chefredakteur des Online-Filmmagazins filmgazette, in der Sichtungskommission für das Filmfest Dresden und bei Interfilm sowie als Moderator auf diversen Festivals unterwegs, vom Filmfest München bis zum Max Ophüls Preis.

weiteres Team

  • Sichtungsteam: tatkräftige Unterstützung von Gerald Beck, Heike Dorn, Petra Elflein, Kerstin Futschik, Pia Günther, Susanne Jehl, Iris Kettner, Marcus Kühl, Monika Kus, Gertrud Leschok, Brigitte Mitlehner-Werber, Ute Möllering-Duftschmid, Thomas Nussbaum, Inessa Pelitschev, Johanna Pfeiffer, Radka Pfeiffer, Beate Römlein, Susanne Sagner, Wolfgang Scharms, Martina Simkin, Alexandra Triviño, Annette Wenzel, Richard Wiedemann. 
  • weitere tatkräftige Unterstützer:innen, insbesondere in den Festivalwochen: Pia Günther, Markus Hartmann, Susanne Jehl, Tina Kutter, Gertrud Leschok, Annegret Michler, Susanne Sagner, Ulrich Schuck, Andreas Sräga, Richard Wiedemann
  • Finanzen: Petra Elflein, Winfried Nusser, Harry Vogel

Danke an unser gesamtes tolles Team, das zumeist hinter den Kulissen wirkt!

 

Hauptförderer

©2022 filmzeitkaufbeuren e. V.