The awards of the 15th filmzeit


Our motto is a play on words with the invitation to watch films briefly in short. We want to revitalise cinema culture in the Allgäu, bringing young filmmakers to our wonderful region and promoting intercultural exchange.

Our audience should be open to new impressions and curious about the very different themes that German and international filmmakers present to us.

filmzeit is an independent festival for short films of all genres up to a running time of 40 minutes. In addition to prize money, the festival trophy Blasi, a small hare, is awarded in each competition. Bears, lions and leopards already exist elsewhere.

The audience and the jury of Filmzeit International agree: FREE FALL wins the competition.

The Stop-Motion-Film FLEDGE from Israel wins the competition "Heimatfilmzeit".

HOAMWEH LUNG (Homesick lung) by Felix Klee is full of longing for his childhood on a farm in Lower Bavaria, yet free of nostalgia.

The jury of the Heimatfilmzeit awards the film a Special mention.

At festivals all around the world the animated film has won about 50 prizes and special mentions respectively.

In Kempten UN CŒUR D'OR gets a special mention.

Satire on the fashion industry including a cameo appearance by Karl Lagerfeld.

MONDO DOMINO was awarded a Special mention in Musikfilmzeit.

In the International Competition in Kempten on Saturday, 15 October at 3.30 pm. The director will be present.

The documentary YOU CAN'T SHOW MY FACE about young people in Tehran premiered at DOC NYC in 2021.

In Immenstadt it won the Jury Award and the Audience Award of Musikfilmzeit.

For her graduation film, Jessica Poon's team composed four songs reminiscent of the Cantopop of the 80s.

The jury of Musikfilmzeit has awarded SUNSET SINGERS a Special mention.


Director Aliaksei Paluyan presents his documentary COURAGE at the Colosseum Center Kempten.

LAIKA & NEMO and LES LARMES DE LA SEINE (The Seine’s Tears) are two of the three winning films in the category "Animation" of the Student Academy Awards 2022.

Main Sponsors

©2022 filmzeitkaufbeuren e. V.